NJ: Improper Passing Ticket 39:4-85 or 39:4-86 = 4pts
If you have been charged with improper passing in New Jersey (Statute 39:4-85 or 39:4-86) and you are found
guilty you will be given 4 points on your license.
Traffic Tickets in New Jersey such as improper passing, can lead to missed work, stiff fines, lost driving privileges, increased
insurance rates, and even prison time, especially for repeat offenders. If you've been charged with a traffic violation, treat it
with the seriousness it deserves, and contact the experienced traffic law attorneys of H. Scott Aalsberg., Esq., P.C.
Each point on your license will increase your insurance rates on average $600 - $1200 per year for 3 years. In addition to the 4
points, you will also face increased insurance costs. If your ticket is marked court appearance mandatory in addition to the
penalties listed above you may also face up to 15 days in jail or the possible suspension of your license. This is a serious
In most cases we can eliminate the points and penalties this violation has, however, to see if we can help you, take the first step
and call our office. We cannot come to you, so you must take the first step and call us at 1-800-9-RIGHTS or 1-800-974-4487
and set up the free in office consultation. Don't pay higher insurance costs we can help!
|H. Scott Aalsberg, Esq., P.C.
Attorneys at Law
1028 Route #23 North, Wayne, N.J. 07470
39 Milltown Road, 2nd Floor, East Brunswick, N.J. 08816
1-800-9-RIGHTS or (732) 257-5040
|Free In Office
Protect Your Rights
Put Our Defense to Work for You!
We have a 98% Success Rate of Eliminating the Points on a Improper Passing Ticket in New Jersey
H. Scott Aalsberg, Esq., P.C. Attorneys at Law
Past performance is not indicative of future performance and each NJ traffic ticket for improper passing is fact sensitive, thus, the need for the in office consultation for the
attorney to evaluate your case. Call now to setup your free in office consultation.