H. Scott Aalsberg, Esq., P.C.
Attorneys at Law
G-10 Brier Hill Court, East Brunswick, N.J. 08816
1028 Route #23 North, Wayne, N.J. 07470
1-800-9-RIGHTS or (732) 257-5040
IF YOU HAVE BEEN CHARGED WITH A NO INSURANCE 39:6B-2
TICKET YOU COULD LOSE YOUR LICENSE FOR AT LEAST 1 YEAR!
Driving or Owning a Car in the State of New Jersey Without Insurance is a serious offense.
For a First Offense you face the loss of your license for one year, community service to be determined by the court
and a fine between $300.00 and $1,000.00.
For a Second or Subsequent Offense you face a fine of up to $5,000.00 and imprisonment (jail) for 14 days and
30 days community service plus 2 year loss of your drivers license. After serving this time you will have to make an
application to the chief administrator of the MVC for a license to operate a motor vehicle which application may or
may not be granted in the administrators discretion.
In addition to the above penalties, if you are charged with No Insurance (Failure to Carry Liability Insurance 39:6B-2)
The State of New Jersey will send you a surcharge for the next three years for $250.00 each year, plus your insurance
will increase dramatically for the next three years. This can cost the average NJ drivers up to $6000.00 over three
years. The statute of limitations for a NJ No insurance charge is generally 6 months from the date that you were
alleged to have been driving. A no insurance charge can also turn into a criminal charge with additional jail time and
fines if a person is injured in an accident. You must fight this charge because, if you lose your license you could lose
your job, your house and all that is important to you! Don't let this happen to you, we can help and defenses exist to
help you reduce or eliminate these penalties especially if you have gotten insurance immediately after being ticketed.
Call our office at 1-800-9-RIGHTS or (732) 257-5040 to setup a free in office consultation to find out how we can
possibly help you reduce or eliminate these penalties. With the right argument and proof of insurance prior to going to
court Attorney Aalsberg has been very successful in winning, reducing or eliminating the penalties mentioned above
especially for first time offenders.
In Office Consultation
|Helping Client Get
Not Guilty Verdicts
For Over 25 Years
*98% Success Rate of winning reducing or eliminating the points and penalties for most traffic tickets is based on past cases and is not indicative or a guarantee of future results and is not applicable to NJ No
Insurance or Failure to Carry Liability Tickets. Not all insurance companies raise rates for points or traffic tickets but may instead choose to forgive the violation, drop, amend or deny new coverage. Copyright 2021
HSA NJ No Insurance Traffic Ticket Lawyer
|Ticket for No Insurance In NJ: 39:6B-2
|H. Scott Aalsberg, Esq., P.C.
Attorneys at Law
Free In Office Consultation 1-800-9-RIGHTS
** Additional penalties can apply. H. Scott Aalsberg, Esq., P.C. Main office address: 39 Milltown Road, East Brunswick, N.J. 08816. Please consult the New Jersey Code of
Criminal Justice and Motor Vehicle Laws for complete details on all fines and penalties as the penalties listed in this notice are for informational purposes on offenses we have
handled and reduced in the past. Past performance is not indicative of future performance and each case is fact sensitive, thus, the need for the in office consultation for the
attorney to evaluate your case. Some penalties may not apply to out of state residents please consult an attorney in your state of residence. All penalties listed are accurate at
the time of publishing and are subject to change at any time without notice.